Isä / My Father (2009)

August 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

B/W, ink on paper, 420×594 mm
Grafia -magazine 4/09

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Isä / My Father (2009)

  • Antoine H. says:

    Hi,

    I really love the simplicity of the approach.
    To me, it makes the story more subtle and genuine.

    And concerning the drawing, just wow!
    The pen-and-ink technique truly gives a great vitality to the lines.
    Especially regarding the cat who looks really dynamic!

    In one word, GREAT!

    Best
    ..
    ..
    ..
    Antoine

  • in English: You know what I´ll be doing next? / I’ll by me a grass-cutter-robot! It goes all day and all night long and it senses where the grass is growing. / Sure it is expensive! – What’s not? / One-thousand and three-hundred./ In September we’ll be going to Cyprus, / I wonder what I’ll be bringing to you? / Some piece of art … of-course. / Next month I’ll come to Helsinki. / We’ll dine well and make speeches and praise each others. / After that I’ll be heading back home again. / I travel half-price / Your fathers is a Senior Citizen now. You gotta enjoy while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Isä / My Father (2009) at anna sailamaa.

meta